Committees

Participation within the Carolinas community is what distinguishes CoreNet Global from other similar organizations. Participation through peer-to-peer networking, attendance at events, and building new programs is how Carolinas members make the most out of their CoreNet Global membership.

We strongly encourage all of our members to get involved and volunteer for any one of several committees of the Carolinas Chapter. The Committee Chairs are listed below, if you have an interest in getting involved with a committee reach out to these individuals.

Programs Committee:
The Programs Committee is responsible for developing and coordinating the Carolinas Chapter Programs.
Brett Frenier, CBI (brett.frenier@cbi-nc.com)
Sean O'Neill, BB&T (soneill@bbandt.com)

Sponsorship Committee:
The Sponsorship Committee is responsible for generating sponsorship dollars to offset the cost of the Carolinas Chapter events held throughout the year.
Amber Brown, Alfred Williams & Co. (abrown@alfredwilliams.com)
Don Haunert, BHDP Architecture, LLC (dhaunert@bhdp.com)

Membership Committee:
The Membership Committee is responsible for the retention and recruitment of members to CoreNet Global and the Carolinas Chapter.
Ivory Johnson, Lenovo (ivoryj@lenovo.com)
Kim Marks, ai Design Group (kmarks@aidginc.com)

Communications Committee:
The Communications Committee is responsible for managing all Carolinas Chapter communications, including quarterly newsletters and press releases.
Cassie Zingery, Barings (cassie.zingery@barings.com)

Community Outreach Committee/Networking:
The Community Outreach Committee is responsible for managing all Carolinas Chapter community projects and participation.
Carole Maret, Office Environments (cmaret@office-environments.com)
Ana Marshall, Red Hat, Inc. (amarshal@redhat.com)

CORE Awards Committee:

The CORE Awards Committee selects winners to receive CORE Awards recognizing outstanding contributions to the Corporate Real Estate Industry.  This committee also hosts an annual gala event to celebrate CORE Awards winners.

Courtney Fain, LITTLE (courtney.fain@littleoneline.com)

Hunter Fleshood, MSS (hunter.fleshood@msssolutions.com) 

Young Leaders Committee:
The Young Leaders Committee assembles CoreNet Global members 35 years and under.
Carole Maret, Office Environments (cmaret@office-environments.com)
Ana Marshall, Red Hat, Inc. (amarshal@redhat.com)

University Relations Committee:
The University Relations Committee assembles CoreNet Global members 35 years and under.
Tripp Guinn, TRIPP Commercial (tripp@trippcommercial.com)

There are many opportunities to participate, so contact us and get started! ​​​​​​